Editorial Office

Submit a Manuscript | Author Instructions | Books for Review | Instructions for Book Reviewers

For more information contact one of the following offices:

Editorial Office -- Economic Botany

Bob Voeks, PhD
Professor of Geography
Director, Center for Remote Sensing & Environmental Anaylisis
800 N. State College Blvd.
California State University
Fullerton, California, 92834



Book Review Editorial Office

Daniel F. Austin
Division of Sonoran Desert Studies
Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum
2021 N. Kinney Road
Tucson, AZ 85743

Send your book nominations for the Klinger Award to Dan Austin.

Books available for reviewing will be posted periodically. Professional biologists, anthropologists, and other academicians interested in reviewing books for Economic Botany should examine the list and make requests to the Book Review editor.

First time book reviewers: If you have never reviewed a book before (or even if you have), please look at these tips for reviewers.


Editorial Board
Bob Voeks

California State University - Fullerton
Geography Department
800 N. State College Blvd.
Fullerton, CA 92834
(714) 278-3361, (714) 278-5223 (fax)

  Daniel F. Austin
Book Review Editor

Division of Sonoran Desert Studies
Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum
2021 N. Kinney Road
Tucson, AZ 85743

  John R. Stepp
Senior Associate Editor for Reviews

Department of Anthropology
University of Florida - Gainesville

Senior Associate Editors
Bradley Bennett
Florida International University
  George Estabrook
Department of Biology
University of Michigan
  Tamara Ticktin
University of Hawaii

Associate Editors
Wendy Applequist
Wm. L. Brown Center
Missouri Botanical Garden

  Michael J. Balick
Institute of Economic Botany
The New York Botanical Garden
  Felix G. Coe
Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Connecticut
Victoria Reyes-Garcia
Institut de Ciència i Tecnologia Ambientals
Universitat Autònoma de Barcelona
  David Lentz
Chicago Botanical Garden
  Rebecca McLain
Institute for Culture & Ecology
Portland, OR


Past Editors of ECONOMIC BOTANY and respective terms.
Dan Moerman -- January 2005 - December 2008 (4 yrs.)
Don Ugent -- January 2000 - December 2004 (5 yrs.)
Lawrence Kaplan -- January 1991 - December 1999 (9 yrs.)
John Thieret -- January 1987 - December 1990 (4 yrs.)
Oswald Tippo -- January 1980 - December 1986 (7 yrs.)
Richard Evans Schultes -- January 1962 - December 1979 (18 yrs.)
David J. Rogers -- July 1960 - December 1961 (1.5 yrs.)
Bernice G. Schubert -- January 1960 - June 1960 (6 mo.)
David J. Rogers -- July 1957 - December 1959 (2.5 yrs.)
Edmund H. Fulling -- January 1947 - June 1957 (10.5 yrs.)


Nate Smith, 2005 - 2008
Sandy Frank, 2000-2005
Susan Frayman, 1999
Sandy Frank, 1992
Maria Lebron, 1991
Brian Boom, 1990


Book Review Editors
Dan Austin, 1994 - present
Peter Bretting, 1991-1993
Lawrence Kaplan, 1985-1991